News · 24 November, 2022

Iker Díaz, Iván Loaisa and Hugo Pradas: three stories of three cadets who promote to the U19 category with the Contador Foundation colours

Over the ten signings that join the U19 project of the Contador Foundation, in six cases they are cadet riders who will face the change of category with the EOLO-KOMETA Cycling Team of this category. Iker Díaz from Bilbao, Iván Loaisa from Andalusia and Hugo Pradas from Madrid are three of these debutants. Three young…

News · 17 November, 2022

Isaac Cantón joins the Alberto Contador Foundation’s sports structures organisation chart

Isaac Cantón (Argamasilla de Alba, Ciudad Real; 1996) from La Mancha, Spain, has joined the technical area of the Alberto Contador Foundation sports structures for the 2023 season. Cantón, who confirmed his retirement from professional cycling in mid-October of this year, will continue to be linked to the sport of his love with new functions…

News · 11 November, 2022

EOLO-KOMETA Cycling Team U19 adds ten new faces: nine second year riders and six, first year riders

The U19 structure of the Contador Foundation faces what will be his eleventh season of existence with a squad of fifteen riders in which ten new faces are incorporated, four of second year in the category and six of first year. Ten new arrivals in addition to the announced arrival of Gorka Beloki as the…

News · 3 November, 2022

Five races will compose the U19 Copa de España of the RFEC for the 2023 season

The Delegate Commission of the Real Federación Española de Ciclismo (RFEC) has approved in its last meeting the composition of the different Spanish Cycling Cups. As far as the U19 category is concerned, the Spanish Junior Cup will be made up of five races spread over the months of February and August. The start will…

News · 31 October, 2022

Guillermo Gutiérrez: “The experiences you have at youth level are unrepeatable and you have to enjoy them to the full”

The 2022 campaign ended a few weeks ago. What has been the tenth season of existence of the youth team is the last in which Guillermo Gutiérrez will be exercising managerial duties. The man from Reinosa (1987) has been at the head of the team for a decade, an intense period during which he has…

News · 26 October, 2022

Gorka Beloki, new head of the Contador Foundation youth team: “I am passionate about training, it is the purest form of cycling”

The Gipuzkoan coach Gorka Beloki (Beasain, 1978) joins the management structure of the Contador Foundation for the 2023 season, in which he will be more specifically, although not exclusively, in charge of the supervision and management of the U19 structure. The Cantabrian Guillermo Gutiérrez will not continue in the same team this coming season after…

News · 14 October, 2022

Nil Aguilera: “I saw Antonio Morgado and Emil Herzog at the Worlds and I remembered that I had the opportunity to measure myself against them”

He has undoubtedly been one of the most outstanding riders of the 2022 season, not only in the U19  structure of the Contador Foundation, but also in the category. Nil Aguilera has had an outstanding second year as a junior, making a great sporting evolution. With last season, from Girona, in whose university he has…

News · 2 October, 2022

Third position for Lucas Guillermo in the last Autumn Challenge race of the Navarra Cycling Federation

Trofeo Ayuntamiento de Villava Villava – Villava (73 km) The town of Villava, birthplace of Miguel and Prudencio Indurain, hosted this Sunday the fifth and last race of the Autumn Challenge of the Federación Navarra de Ciclismo, a very interesting circuit as second year cadets compete together with riders of the junior category. The Villava…

News · 26 September, 2022

Balint Feldhoffer takes the podium in his category in a rainy edition of the competitive race at the Hungarian Mapei Tour de Zalakaros festival

Mapei Tour de Zalakaros Zalakaros –Zalakaros (137 km) A cycling festival with many parallel events, including races and cycle rides. The town of Zalakaros, a famous thermal spa located near Lake Balaton and not far from the Croatian border, hosted during the last weekend of September a new edition of its increasingly important Mapei Tour…

News · 26 September, 2022

Iván Polo and Lucas Guillermo compete in the Galician Road Championship and in the Gran Premio Hermanos Indurain in Villava

Galician Junior Championship Betanzos-Betanzos (100 km) The rider from Puebla, Iván Polo, finished fourth in the Galician Road Championships for the junior category that took place in the town of Betanzos over 100 kilometres in which the climb known in the area as Galibier in the last ten kilometres was the highlight. Polo, protagonist of…

Eolo Kometa
Aurum Burger King VisitMalta
Retelit Elmec Gobik Skoda
Enve Kask Dmt DINAMO Koo Clique MOMO
Vittoria Chiaravalli Bkool Prologo Oliva Nova Elite Look Walbike Training Peaks Ceramicspeed Supersapiens La casa del fisio Premium madrid Sportlast Bend36 TWS Velotoze John Smith Scicon Life brain BetaTools Pizzini