Samuel de Pablo, new leader of the FMC Track League after winning the second race

News · 28 February, 2021

Segunda prueba Liga de Pista de la FMC
Velódromo de Galapagar

On this occasion no revision changed the final result. Samuel de Pablo from Madrid won the classification of the second round of the Track League of the Federación Madrileña de Ciclismo, held this Sunday afternoon in the velodrome of Galapagar. The EOLO-KOMETA Cycling Team junior rider leads the provisional general classification of the competition.

Again the day was a vibrant battle between De Pablo, his teammate (and winner of the first race) Miguel Ángel Molina and Mario Anguela, the tenants of the podium a week ago. De Pablo, who won the Danish Pursuit and Scratch races, scored 249 points to Molina’s 234.

It was a day of great consistency for De Pablo, who never dropped below fourth position. In addition to his two victories, he finished second in Tempo (after Jorge García) and in Elimination (after Mario Anguela) and third in Velocidad, a race in which Miguel Ángel Molina won. Fourth, in Punctuation.

[📷 Germán Rodríguez / Federación Madrileña de Ciclismo]

Related riders

Samuel de Pablo Miguel Ángel Molina

More news

Eolo Kometa
Fritz Retelit Gobik Skoda
Elmec Kratos Kask Koo Dmt Oliva Nova
Vittoria Enve Rotor Montane Premium madrid Sportlast Look Training Peaks John Smith Prologo Morganblue Bend36 Velotoze Valtellina Scicon La casa del fisio Technogym